Rules Clarifications and Discussion

Organizing and discussing Pathfinder Society games.

https://secure.paizo.com/pathfinderSociety/

This website uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Inc., which are used under Paizo's Community Use Policy. We are expressly prohibited from charging you to use or access this content. This website is not published, endorsed, or specifically approved by Paizo Inc. For more information about Paizo's Community Use Policy, please visit paizo.com/communityuse. For more information about Paizo Inc. and Paizo products, please visit paizo.com.
Forum rules
Image

Use this forum for general discussions of Pathfinder Society rules, events,...

Planning games at an individual venue should be posted within the forum for that venue.

This website uses trademarks and/or copyrights owned by Paizo Inc., which are used under Paizo's Community Use Policy. We are expressly prohibited from charging you to use or access this content. This website is not published, endorsed, or specifically approved by Paizo Inc. For more information about Paizo's Community Use Policy, please visit paizo.com/communityuse. For more information about Paizo Inc. and Paizo products, please visit paizo.com.
User avatar
mikem91
Posts: 1131
Joined: Wed May 27, 2015 10:00 am

Rules Clarifications and Discussion

Post by mikem91 » Fri Dec 20, 2019 3:53 pm

I messed up a call on moving through last night. You can end in an occupied square but must immediately move out of it.

Moving Through a Creature’s Space
You can move through the space of a willing creature. If
you want to move through an unwilling creature’s space,
you can Tumble Through that creature’s space using
Acrobatics. You can’t end your turn in a square occupied
by another creature, though you can end a move action
in its square provided that you immediately use another
move action to leave that square.
If two creatures end
up in the same square by accident, the GM determines
which one is forced out of the square (or whether one
falls prone).

Also, so rune clarification. Still a little vague on how this works in PFS. Is the rune on a runestone when you buy it? do you need to buy a runestone too which is consumed? Does the rune just get etched on the item when you buy it? are you screwed if you don't have crafting? tables 11-5 and 11-6 seem to imply you just spend the rune cost. I really want to attend a seminar where someone from PFS explains how this is supposed to work.

Fundamental Runes
Four fundamental runes produce the most essential magic
of protection and destruction: armor potency and resilient
runes for armor, and weapon potency and striking runes for
weapons. A potency rune is what makes a weapon a magic
weapon (page 599) or armor magic armor (page 556).
An item can have only one fundamental rune of each
type, though etching a stronger rune can upgrade an
existing rune to the more powerful version (as described
in each rune’s entry). As you level up, you typically
alternate between increasing an item’s potency rune and
its striking or resilient rune when you can afford to.

I'd still like a pfs approved walk through of getting a rune applied to a weapon from purchase to completed item with all rolls and required costs.
~~~
Mike 86997 ****

Code: Select all

Astrid Gaetki/Cleric2            Shiobhan Mac Lir/Bard2           Paul Meier/Ranger1
Gemma Wintrish/Wizard1
~~
Ragnar/Ftr1-Thf3                 Ursion Thrune/Cleric 14          Serit/Barbarian 11
Parashylara Snowspeaker/Bard 12  Aspexia Blakros/Arcanist 13      Evan Winterburn/Ranger 12  
Akari Yuka/Swashbuckler 9        Vuokko Lumimyrski/Witch 11       Isabeau Gaughan/Paladin 10       
Sofia Cisneros/Cleric 10         Sabriel Stonebrow/CORE Cleric 10 Adrian Delrosa/Wizard 8
Thrain Wolfpelt/CORE Fighter 2   Mitsuzuri Kaeda/Samurai 6        Amestri al-Xemestra/CORE Cleric 2
Berazni Morradi/Psychic 2        Ranna Ingvarsdottir/Bard 10      Jeshki Blackmantle/Arcanist 6
Dagmara Trzetrzelewska/Cleric 4  Yumiko Takada/Slayer 5
(as of 20190927)

Minous
Venture Agent
Posts: 1049
Joined: Sat May 30, 2015 1:39 pm

Re: Rules Clarifications and Discussion

Post by Minous » Mon Dec 23, 2019 1:43 pm

Thanks for the clarification, that's what I thought I recalled, I just couldn't find that wording.
* Goliath Ftr 13
* Minous Rog 11
* Aspen Frost Wit 11
* Cefn Bbn 8/Hun 1 9
* Zat'nik'tel Rog 9
* Suar Clr 8
* Andromeda Xandros Rog 7
* Domora Sum 7
* Lilly Rgr 5
* Jack Took Rog 4
* Chameleon Vig 4
* Linna Arc 3
* Terra Kin 2
* Melvin - CORE Sor 10
* Randir - CORE Rog 8
* Xindra - CORE Rog 7
* Sung - CORE Brd 6
* Sinstra - CORE Clr 3
* Zen - CORE Mnk 1

Post Reply Previous topicNext topic